Menu

UCL Department of Geography

Home

Description Photo Here

Personal tools
Log in
This is SunRain Plone Theme
UCL Home  /  Geography  /  Research  /  Research Centres  /  Extreme Citizen Science  /  People

ExCiteS People

Our team is made up of a core group of academic and research staff as well as PhD students. Also acknowledged are affiliated staff and alumni, whose contributions have been invaluable to our projects.

Professor Muki Haklay m.haklay@ucl.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7679 2745
Dr. Jerome Lewis jerome.lewis@ucl.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7679 5567
Dr. Claire Ellul c.ellul@ucl.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7679 4118
Dr. Artemis Skarlatidou a.skarlatidou@ucl.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7679 0447
Dr Megan Laws megan.laws@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Nadia Richman n.richman@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Alex Albert a.albert@ucl.ac.uk
Alice Sheppard a.sheppard@ucl.ac.uk
Judy Barrett judy.barrett@ucl.ac.uk +44 (0)20 7679 0447
Dan Artus d.artus@ucl.ac.uk
Carolina Comandulli carolina.comandulli.13@ucl.ac.uk
Gretchen Fagg g.fagg@ucl.ac.uk
Alex Papadopoulos alex.papadopoulos@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Hoyte s.hoyte@ucl.ac.uk
Fabien Moustard f.moustard@ucl.ac.uk
Marcos Moreu marcos.moreu@ucl.ac.uk
Yaqian Wu yaqian.wu.18@ucl.ac.uk
Nicolle Aspee nicolle.aspee.15@ucl.ac.uk
Alice Vittoria alice.vittoria.18@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Gianfranco Gliozzo

Dr Valentine Seymour

Dr Patrick Rickles
Dr Michalis Vitos
Dr Julia Altenbuchner
Dr Cindy Regalado
Dr Christian Nold
  • Dr. Vyron Antoniou
  • Gail Austen-Price
  • Sofia Basiouka
  • Chris Church
  • Jessica Craig
  • Dr. Clare Davies
  • Dr. Hilary Geoghegan
  • Noa Lavi
  • Dr. Julia Altenbuchner
  • Paolo Battino
  • Zhiwei Cao
  • Seong Choi
  • Louise Francis
  • Thomas Koukoletsos
  • Dr. Christian Nold
  • Julius Osokinas
  • Dr. Pericles Picanco Jr
  • Dr. Cindy Regalado
  • Dr. Patrick Rickles
  • Tyng-Rong (Jenny) Roan
  • Dr Oliver Roick
  • Gulbala Salamov
  • Grace Iara Souza
  • Dr. Matthias Stevens
  • Dr. Michalis Vitos
  • Dr. Jessica Wardlaw
  • Patrick Weber

Gill-portrait1.jpgGill Conquest was an exceptional person and an important part of our team in ExCiteS. Gill's research crossed many disciplinary and international boundaries, as she undertook fieldwork with groups of Indigenous peoples in the Congo Basin AND the computer scientists/anthropologists working with them to develop mobile applications to address pressing issues that they identified.

Gill was diagnosed with late stage cancer in 2016 and passed away in 2017. We will continue to honour her memory and carry on with the important research she was doing.

Gill planned to participate in future events to raise funds for the Shine Cancer Support charity as well as Macmillan Cancer Support. If you wish, you can make a donation to either of these charities through the JustGiving page set up for Gill.

Tweets from @UCL_ExCiteS