Menu

UCL Department of Geography

Home

Description Photo Here

Personal tools
Log in
This is SunRain Plone Theme
UCL Home  /  Geography  /  Study  /  Undergraduate  /  Current Students  /  Key Staff

Key Staff

The following academic and support staff have specific responsibilities associated with the undergraduate degree programmes within the Department.

Head of Department Professor Andrew Barry a.barry@ucl.ac.uk
Responsible for the management of all activities within the Department of Geography and represents the Department within UCL.
Deputy Head of Department Professor Jason Dittmer j.dittmer@ucl.ac.uk
Overall responsibility for all taught degree programmes (Undergraduate and MSc) within the Department. Chair of the Department of Geography Teaching Committee.
Undergraduate Tutor Dr Carl Sayer c.sayer@ucl.ac.uk
Responsible for the progression of all undergraduate students in the Department. Contact if you are having problems affecting your studies, would like to change your course registration after the first week of classes or are having difficulties with your degree programme, as well as any grievances or complaints you would not like to discuss with your module convenor or personal tutor.
Examination Tutor & Chair of Board of Examiners Dr Viv Jones vivienne.jones@ucl.ac.uk
Responsible for any exams- related procedures in Geography, including the Department of Geography Undergraduate Board of Examiners.
Joint Degree Tutor
Responsible for overseeing the Economics : Geography BSc Joint Degree. Contact for Joint Degree students with specific questions related to their degree programme.
International Degree Tutor Dr Alan Latham a.latham@ucl.ac.uk
Responsible for overseeing the BA and BSc International Degree. Contact for International Degree students with specific questions related to their degree programme.
Teaching Programme Administrator Ms Lyn Hollyman geog.office@ucl.ac.uk
Responsible for managing the administration for all undergraduate programmes and administers coursework extensions and exam administration.
Student Administrative Assistants Ms Katja Hilevaara / Mr Mark Broomfield geog.office@ucl.ac.uk
Point of contact for all current undergraduate student enquiries relating to all aspects of undergraduate programmes including extenuating circumstances and welfare matters.
Learning and E-Learning Resource Coordinator Mr Nick Mann n.mann@ucl.ac.uk
Manages the Departmental Reading Room and academic and student resources including dissertations and reading resources and supports Moodle development and maintenance.
Departmental Safety Officer Ms Janet Hope j.hope@ucl.ac.uk
Delegated by the Head of Department to monitor the day-to-day standard of safety management within the Department.
Department Equal Opportunities Liaison Officer Dr Jan Axmacher j.axmacher@ucl.ac.uk
Responsible for assisting the Head of Department with the implementation of UCL's Equal Opportunities Policies and practice within the Department.